Museum logo

Archive Record

  • Email This Page
  • Send Feedback
Item ID# A987.011.002-.005
Title Minute books
Object Name Minutes
Dates of Creation 1867-1869, 1886-1969
Creator Loyal Orange Lodge No. 208, Ebenezer
Description These items are the minute books and membership lists for Ebenezer Loyal Orange Lodge #208 active in the Arkwright, Invermay and Williscroft, Ontario areas. They reflect the activities, members and concerns of the organization:
.002 Minute book1867-1869
.003 Minute book1886-1925, 1967
.004 Minute book1927-1947
.005 Minute book1950- 1969
Admin/Biographical History Ebenezer Loyal Orange Lodge #208, was issued a warrant in 1859 and attracted members from Arran Township, Arkwright and Invermay. 1n 1970, amalgamated with Southampton Loyal Orange Lodge #1284.
Collection Loyal Orange Lodge No. 208, Ebenezer fonds
Physical Description 9 cm of textual records (4 volumes)
Subjects Loyal Orange Lodges
Administrative records
Social life
People Allen, David
Beattie, John
Crow, Charles
Galbraith, Donald
George, Roper
Grant, Earl
Grant, Ernest H.
Grant, John W.
Grant, Louis
Grant, Murray
Grant, William
Hemstock, Wesley
Hemstock, Worland
Johnson, Albert
Kerr, William
Martin, Arthur
McCartney, Ed
McFadden, Cecil
McFadden, Howard
McFadden, Russell
McFadden, William
McLelland, John
McLelland, Robert
Nelson, Doug
Nelson, George
Palmer, Joseph
Palmer, William
Peacock, James
Poole, Neil
Powell, Harry
Powell, Lawrence
Robb, Alexander
Robinson, Alfred
Rushton, Art
Rushton, Earl
Sparrow, Fred
Sparrow, James
Sproat, James
Teasdale, Ed
Thomas, Charles
Underwood, William
Wagner, Leslie
Wagner, Russel
Welsh, Henry
Welsh, James
Wolfe, George
Wolfe, Irving
Wolfe, John
Place Arkwright
Loyal Orange Lodge
Level of Description Item