Museum logo

Archive Record

  • Email This Page
  • Send Feedback
Item ID# A2006.022.040-.045
Title Minute books
Object Name Minutes
Dates of Creation 1904-1964
Creator Centre Bruce County Loyal Orange Lodge
Description This series consists of Centre Bruce County Loyal Orange Lodge minute books, reflecting the business of the district:

.040 Minute book, 1904-1920
.041 Cargill District minute book, 1909-1917
.042 Minute book, 1931 -1945
.043 Minute book, 1946-1949
.044 Minute book, 1952-1955
.045 Minute book, 1959-1964
Admin/Biographical History The County Orange Lodge of Centre Bruce included 10th Bruce, Underwood #1122, Walkerton #460, Paisley #734, Garland Hall, Cargill #856, Arkwright, Ebenezer, Williscroft #208, Port Elgin #2115, Pinkerton #1995, Saugeen #1131 and Southampton #1284.
Collection Centre Bruce County Loyal Orange Lodge fonds
Physical Description 6 cm of textual records
Restrictions on Use Responsibility for determining the copyright status and any permissible use rests exclusively with the user.
Subjects Administrative records
Fraternal organizations
Loyal Orange Lodges
Social life
People Alexander, Robert
Chambers, Isaac
Dobson, Joseph
Garland, Alf
Garland, James
Grant, William
McFadden, William
Mitchell, William
Noble, David
Parker, Carl
Softley, E., Rev.
Van Dam, Jo
Van Horne, Ross
Wynne, John
Place Brant Township
Loyal Orange Lodge
Level of Description Item